NIH Support for Conferences and Scientific Meetings (Parent R13/U13) (PA-13-347)

Contacts and Special Interests

Release Date: September 11, 2013
Expiration Date: September 8, 2016

 

Introduction

R13 Participating Institutes and Centers
R13 Non-Participating Institutes and Centers
  • NIH Institutes and Centers that DO NOT ACCEPT Investigator-Initiated applications in response to the Parent R13 Announcement: FIC, NIMH, NINR 
NIH Institute and Center Contacts and Scientific Research Areas of Interest

NIH Institute/Center

Scientific/Research Contact

Financial or Grants
Management Contact

National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS)

Ruba Tashman
Phone: 301-435-0827
Email: Ruba.Tashman@nih.gov
http://ncats.nih.gov/

Irene Marie Haas Phone: 301-435-0836 Email: grissomi@mail.nih.gov

National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM)

Alberto L. Rivera-Rentas, Ph.D.
Phone: (301) 443-8372
Email: riverara@mail.nih.gov

George Tucker
Phone: 301-594 9102  
Email: tuckerg@mail.nih.gov

National Cancer Institute (NCI)

David Contois
Phone: 240-276-6447
Email: ncirefof@dea.nci.nih.gov
http://deainfo.nci.nih.gov/flash/awards.htm

Crystal Wolfrey
Phone: 240-276-6277
Email: wolfreyc@mail.nih.gov

National Eye Institute (NEI)

Dr. Humam Araj
Phone: 301-451-2020
Email: arajh@mail.nih.gov
http://www.nei.nih.gov/funding/

Due to budgetary constraints, the NEI places its highest priority on providing funds for graduate students, postdoctoral fellows, and/or newly appointed faculty members to participate in meetings. As a rule, no NEI funding will be provided for speakers’ fees or expenses.

William Darby
Phone: 301-451-2020
Email: wwd@nei.nih.gov

 

National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)

Bettie J. Graham Ph.D.
Phone: 301-496-7531
Email: bettie_graham@nih.gov

Cheryl Chick
Phone: 301-435-7858
Email: chickc@mail.nih.gov

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI)

Ms. Aroos Shafi
Phone: 301-594-4702
Email: NHLBI_R13@nhlbi.nih.gov
http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/funding/r13.htm

Due to budgetary constraints, the NHLBI is only accepting primary and secondary assignments on applications for the support of meetings directly related to heart, lung, blood, and sleep disorders and conditions.  All requests for permission to submit an application should include a listing of recent or upcoming meetings addressing the same or similar topics, if any, and the "value-added" by the proposed meeting.

Suzanne White
Phone: 301-435-0144
Email: whitesa@nhlbi.nih.gov

National Institute on Aging (NIA)

Dr. Robin Barr
Phone: 301-496-9322
Email: rb42h@nih.gov
http://www.nia.nih.gov/GrantsAndTraining/FundingOpportunities/r13.htm

Linda Whipp
Phone: 301-496-1472
Email: whippL@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)

Dr. Beata Buzas
Phone: 301- 443-0800
Email: bbuzas@mail.nih.gov
http://www.niaaa.nih.gov/grant-funding/funding-opportunities/conference-grants

Judy Fox
Phone: 301-443-4704
Email: jfox@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)

Dr. Paula Strickland
Phone: 301 435-8563
Email: pstrickland@nih.gov
http://www.niaid.nih.gov/researchfunding/sop/pages/conference.aspx

Ann Devine
Phone: 301-402-5601
Email: adevine@niaid.nih.gov

National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)

Xibin Wang, PhD
Phone: 301-451-3884
Email: wangx1@mail.nih.gov

Leslie Littlejohn
Phone: 301-594-2545
Email: little@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)

Zeynep Erim
Phone: 301-451-4797
Email: erimz@mail.nih.gov
http://www.nibib.nih.gov/funding/funding-policies/nibib-support-conferences-and-scientific-meetings

Florence Turska
Phone: 301 451-4782
Email: turskaf@mail.nih.gov

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)

Dr. Eugene Hayunga
Phone: 301-435-6856
Email: ehayunga@mail.nih.gov.
http://www.nichd.nih.gov/funding/mechanism/index.cfm

Bryan S. Clark
Phone: 301-435-6975
Email:  clarkb1@mail.nih.gov

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) Dr. Gerald McLaughlin
Phone: 301-402-6626
Email: gm145a@nih.gov
Pam Fleming
Phone: 301-253-8729
Email: pfleming@nida.nih.gov

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD)

Dr. Judith Cooper
Phone: 301-496- 5061
Email: cooperj@mail.nih.gov
http://www.nidcd.nih.gov/funding/types/Pages/confgrants.aspx

Christopher Myers
Phone: 301-435-0713
Email: myersc@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)

Dr. Alicia Dombroski
Phone: 301-594-4800
Email: adombroski@mail.nih.gov
http://www.nidcr.nih.gov/GrantsAndFunding/Types_of_Grants_Awarded_by_NIDCR/Funding
Mechanisms/SupportforMeetings.htm

Research contacts can be found at: http://www.nidcr.nih.gov/Research/DER/ContactRA.htm.

Diana Rutberg, MBA
Phone: 301-594-4798
Email: rutbergd@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Diabetes & Digestive & Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

Dr. Brent Stanfield
Phone: 301-594-8843
Email: Stanfibr@niddk.nih.gov
http://www.niddk.nih.gov/fund/program/A-Elist.htm#conf

Bob Pike
Phone: 301-594-8854
Email: pikera@niddk.nih.gov

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) 

Martha Barnes
Phone: 919-541-3336
Email: barnes@niehs.nih.gov
http://www.niehs.nih.gov/funding/grants/mechanisms/r13u13.cfm

James Williams
Phone: 919-541-1403
Email: williamsjr@niehs.nih.gov

National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)

Dr. Ann Hagan
Phone: 301-594-4499
Email: hagana@mail.nih.gov
http://www.nigms.nih.gov/Research/Mechanisms/SupportScientificMeetings.htm

For the grants management contact:
Grace Olascoaga
Phone: 301-594-5520
Email: olascoag@nigms.nih.gov

None

National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD)

Kesi Williams
Phone: 301-435-0828
Email: kesi.williams@nih.gov

Priscilla Grant
Phone: 301-594-8412
Email: grantp@mail.nih.gov

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)

Dr. Ernest Lyons
Phone: 301-496-9223
E-mail: lyonse@ninds.nih.gov
http://www.ninds.nih.gov/funding/NINDS_Guidelines.htm

James E. Washington
Phone: 301-496-7449
Email: washingj@ninds.nih.gov

National Library of Medicine (NLM)

For Clinical and Public Health Informatics:
Dr. Hua-Chuan Sim
Phone: 301-594-4882
Email: simh@mail.nih.gov
http://www.nlm.nih.gov/ep

For Bioinformatics and Translational Informatics
Dr. Jane Ye
Phone: 301-594-4882
Email: yej@mail.nih.gov

For Consumer Health Informatics
Dr. Alan VanBiervliet
Phone: 301-594-4882
Email: alan.vanbiervliet@nih.gov

http://www.nlm.nih.gov/ep/GrantConf.html

Dwight Mowery
Phone: 301-496-4221
Email:  moweryd@mail.nih.gov

Office of Research Infrastructure Programs (ORIP)

Dr. Franziska Grieder
Phone: 301-435-0744
Email: griederf@mail.nih.gov

None

NIH Institutes and Centers that DO NOT participate in the Parent R13 Announcement: FIC, NIMH, NINR

NIH Institute/Center

Scientific/Research Contact

Financial or Grants
Management Contact

Fogarty International Center (FIC)

None

None

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)

None

None

National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)

None

None