Notice of Participation of Additional NIH Institutes and Centers in PAR-13-208 Countermeasures Against Chemical Threats (CounterACT) Cooperative Research Projects (U01)

Notice Number: NOT-NS-13-029

Key Dates
Release Date: May 14, 2013

Related Announcements
PAR-13-208

Issued by
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)

Purpose

The purpose of this Notice is to inform potential applicants of the participation of additional NIH Institutes, effective immediately, in Funding Opportunity Announcement (FOA) PAR-13-208.

The following sections of PAR-13-208 have been updated to reflect the participation of NEI, NIAID, NIAMS, and NIEHS in this FOA.

Part 1. Overview Information

Components of Participating Organizations
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)
National Eye Institute (NEI)
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)
National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS)

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) Number(s)
93.853; 93.867; 93.855; 93.856; 93.846; 93.113; 93.859 

Part 2. Section VII. Agency Contacts

Scientific/Research Contact(s)      
Houman Araj, Ph.D.
National Eye Institute (NEI)
Telephone: 301-451-2020
Email: arajh@nei.nih.gov

Gennady E. Platoff Jr., Ph.D.
National Institute of Allergy & Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
Telephone: 301-451-4418
Email: platoffg@niaid.nih.gov

Hung Tseng, Ph.D.
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)
Telephone: 301-594-5032
Email: tsengh@mail.nih.gov

Srikanth S. Nadadur, Ph.D.
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)
Telephone: 919-541-5327
Email: nadadurs@niehs.nih.gov

Financial/Grants Management Contact(s)
William W. Darby
Grants Management Branch
National Eye Institute (NEI)
Telephone: 301-451-2020
Email: darbyw@mail.nih.gov

Victoria Connors
Grants Management Branch
National Institute of Allergy & Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
Telephone: 301-402-5065
Email: connorssv@niaid.nih.gov

Melinda B. Nelson
Grants Management Branch
National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)
Telephone: 301-435-5278
Email: nelson@mail.nih.gov

Lisa Archer Edwards, MBA
Grants Management Branch
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)
Telephone: 919-541-0751 
Email:  archer@niehs.nih.gov

Inquiries

Please direct all inquiries to:

David A. Jett, Ph.D.
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS)
Telephone: 301-496-6035 
Email: jettd@ninds.nih.gov


Weekly TOC for this Announcement
NIH Funding Opportunities and Notices



NIH Office of Extramural Research Logo
  Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) - Home Page Department of Health
and Human Services (HHS)
  USA.gov - Government Made Easy
NIH... Turning Discovery Into Health®



Note: For help accessing PDF, RTF, MS Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Audio or Video files, see Help Downloading Files.